Group Members/Photos

PhD Student wins FASEB award!
It is with great pleasure that we congratulate Professor Marco Falasca’s PhD student, Pratibha Malhotra, who won a Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB) award for her oral presentation at the recent FASEB Science Research Conference. FASEB is an organisation that provides a forum in which to hold educational meetings, develop publications, and disseminate biological research results and encompasses over 130,000 researchers world-wide. Pratibha submitted an abstract for the “Lysophospholipid and Related Mediators Conference: From Bench to Clinic” and was invited as a speaker to present on “Exosomal lysophospholipids play key role in cancer progression”. The FASEB awards are highly competitive, and this is an outstanding achievement.
When asked about what this award means to her, Pratibha said “I am happy and grateful to receive this award at an international conference. This conference was a wonderful opportunity and I enjoyed working on it. I sincerely thank and appreciate my supervisor, Professor Falasca for his valuable help, support and efforts in the lead up to this presentation and conference”.
Congratulations Pratibha on this exceptional award and recognition.
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is avner-group.png
Visit Caroline Kelly, Director and Founder Avner Pancreatic Cancer Foundation
Visit of members of the Keith & Ann Vaughan Pancreatic
Cancer Fund.
Visit Charlene Yates Bishop, Avner Pancreatic Cancer Foundation
Keith Vaughan donation for pancreatic cancer research
Aleksandra Adamska, winner of the best oral presentation at the Australasia Pancreatic Club
Aleksandra Adamska, winner of the best oral presentation, International Conference on Pharmacology, Singapore
Aleksandra Adamska and Omar Elaskalani graduation day (11 February 2020)
Congratulations to Aikaterini Emmanouilidi and Aleksandra Adamska that got a PhD with a letter of commendation from the Chancellor of the University
Master students
Nimnaka Indrajith Kahingalage, Elena Kokh and Nur Fatinazwa Mohd Faizal graduation day (11 February 2020)
Research and Engagement Award 2018
Silvano Paternoster, best oral presentation
Avner walk Perth
Falasca Lab